Group Members

Faculty

Headshot of Dr. Bihorac

PRISMAp Lab Director

Azra Bihorac, MD, MS, FCCM, FASN

Dr. Bihorac is an internist, nephrologist, general and neuro-intensivist with a career-long clinical and research interest in postoperative complications. She specializes in studying sepsis and acute kidney injury. Her interests lie in complex biological systems, human-machine interaction and the use of rapid analytic techniques to optimize unstable patient care in real time.

Faculty Members

Tezcan Ozrazgat Baslanti

data and analytics core leader

Tezcan Ozrazgat Baslanti, Ph.D

Statistical Methods in Biomedical Data Science tezcan@ufl.edu

Tyler Loftus MD

PriSMA-P Partner- Department of surgery

Tyler J. Loftus, MD

Assistant Professor: MD-SURGERY-TRAUMA tloftus@ufl.edu

Post Doctoral

Postdoctoral Associate

YuanFang Ren, Ph.D

Computer Science, Software Engineering
Yuanfang.Ren@medicine.ufl.edu

Yuanfang Ren

Postdoctoral Associate

Esra Adıyeke, Ph.D

Machine learning, Operations research
Esra.Adiyeke@medicine.ufl.edu

Esra Adiyeke

Data/System Analysts

System Manager and Data Analyst

Ziyuan Guan

Electrical and Computer Engineering
ziyuan.guan@ufl.edu

Ziyuan Guan

Data Management Analyst

Shunshun Miao

Data analytics, Machine learning
s.miao@ufl.edu

Shunshun Miao

Staff

project coordinator

George Omalay

Engineering, Management
gomalay@ufl.edu

George Omalay

Clinical Core Co-Leader

Haleh Hashemighouchani

Acute Kidney Injury, Delirium, Diabetes, Machine learning, AI
Haleh.hashemighouchani@medicine.ufl.edu

Haleh Hashemighouchani

Clinical research coordinator

Alexandra Ro

Sociology, Racial & Class Disparities in Healthcare, AI
alexandra.ro@ufl.edu

Photo of Alexandra Ro smiling

Clinical Research Coordinator

Upal Bose

Biomedical Sciences
ubose@ufl.edu

Photo of Upal Bose

Students

Clinical Research Coordinator/Data Analyst

Matthew Ruppert

Biomedical Data Science, AKI, Delirium Matthew.Ruppert@Medicine.ufl.edu

Portrait photo of Matthew Ruppert

clinical research coordinator

Julie Cupka

AKI, Delirium
jcupka@ufl.edu

Julie Cupka

data analyst/programmer

Sabyasachi Bandyopadhyay

Biomedical Instrumentation, Signal Processing, Pattern Recognition
sabyasachibandyo@ufl.edu

sabyasachi bandyopadhyay

Student Research Assistants

Sabrina M Guillen

Health Disparities, Neuroscience, Psychology, Chemistry, AI
sabrinaguillen@ufl.edu

Image of Sabrina Guillen

Kiara E. Fierman

Genetics and genomics, specifically, CRISPR
kiara.fierman@medicine.ufl.edu

Image of Kiara Fierman

Victoria Hough

Health Disparities, Bacteriophages, Emergency Medicine, AI
vhough@ufl.edu

Image of Victoria Hough

Isha Verma

Health disparities, medical devices
iverma@ufl.edu

Image of Isha Verma

Volunteers

  • Tiffany Gandhikumar
  • Raiya Habib, MD

Alumni

  • Shounak Datta
  • Anis Davoudi
  • Patrick Tighe, MD
  • Nicholas Lysak, MD
  • Ferdous Kadri, MD
  • Meghan Brennan, MD
  • Harini Bejjanki, MD
  • Amir Kazory, MD
  • Shahab Bozorgmehri, MPH
  • George Arnaoutakis
  • Alina N. Merceron
  • Jacob Rubin
  • Laura Maria Velez Turizo
  • Maisha Akbar
  • Jessica Pflugfelder Lipori
  • Seth F. Williams
  • Sherry Brown, RN
  • Ganiel Freeman
  • Margaret G. Downey
  • Ashley Hoover
  • Justin S. Patton