Group Members

Faculty

Headshot of Dr. Bihorac

PRISMAp Lab Director

Azra Bihorac, MD, MS, FCCM, FASN

Dr. Bihorac is an internist, nephrologist, general and neuro-intensivist with a career-long clinical and research interest in postoperative complications. She specializes in studying sepsis and acute kidney injury. Her interests lie in complex biological systems, human-machine interaction and the use of rapid analytic techniques to optimize unstable patient care in real time.

Staff

data and analytics core leader

Tezcan Ozrazgat Baslanti, Ph.D

Statistical Methods in Biomedical Data Science
tezcan@ufl.edu

Tezcan Ozrazgat Baslanti

project coordinator

George Omalay

Engineering, Management
gomalay@ufl.edu

George Omalay

Data Management Analyst

Shunshun Miao

Data analytics, Machine learning
s.miao@ufl.edu

Shunshun Miao

System Manager and Data Analyst

Ziyuan Guan

Electrical and Computer Engineering
ziyuan.guan@ufl.edu

Ziyuan Guan

Clinical Core Co-Leader

Haleh Hashemighouchani

Acute Kidney Injury, Delirium, Diabetes, Machine learning, AI
Haleh.hashemighouchani@medicine.ufl.edu

Haleh Hashemighouchani

Digital content creator

Neena Schueller

Management, Linguistics
neena@ufl.edu

Neena Schueller

Clinical research coordinator

Alexandra Ro

Sociology, Racial & Class Disparities in Healthcare, AI
alexandra.ro@ufl.edu

Photo of Alexandra Ro smiling

Clinical Research Coordinator

Allison Derovanesian

Psychology, Epilepsy, Delirium, Mood and Personality Disorders, Neurodegenerative Conditions.  
a.derovanesian@ufl.edu 

Allison Derovanesian smiling

Students

postdoctoral associate

YuanFang Ren, Ph.D

Computer Science, Software Engineering
Yuanfang.Ren@medicine.ufl.edu

Yuanfang Ren

Clinical Core Co-Leader/Data Analyst

Matthew Ruppert

Biomedical Data Science, AKI, Delirium Matthew.Ruppert@Medicine.ufl.edu

Portrait photo of Matthew Ruppert

clinical research coordinator

Julie Cupka

AKI, Delirium
jcupka@ufl.edu

Julie Cupka

Computer Engineer

Feng Zheng

Deep Learning, Deep Health, Cloud Computing fengzheng@ufl.edu

Feng Zheng

data analyst/programmer

Sabyasachi Bandyopadhyay

Biomedical Instrumentation, Signal Processing, Pattern Recognition
sabyasachibandyo@ufl.edu

sabyasachi bandyopadhyay

Alumni

  • Shounak Datta
  • Anis Davoudi
  • Patrick Tighe, MD
  • Nicholas Lysak, MD
  • Ferdous Kadri, MD
  • Meghan Brennan, MD
  • Harini Bejjanki, MD
  • Amir Kazory, MD
  • Shahab Bozorgmehri, MPH
  • George Arnaoutakis
  • Alina N. Merceron
  • Jacob Rubin
  • Laura Maria Velez Turizo
  • Maisha Akbar
  • Jessica Pflugfelder Lipori
  • Seth F. Williams
  • Sherry Brown, RN
  • Ganiel Freeman
  • Margaret G. Downey
  • Ashley Hoover
  • Justin S. Patton